August 17 Monday, Orientation
August 19 Wednesday, First Day for Students
September 7 Monday, Labor Day—No School
September 16 Wednesday, Department/Grade Level Meetings/Teaming/Interims Due—2 hour Early Release
October 12 Monday, Teacher In-Service – No School
October 22 Thursday, End of 1st Nine Weeks (45 days)
October 23 Friday, Professional Development, 2-hour Early Release
October 29 Thursday, Grade Cards
November 23 Monday, Parent/Teacher Conferences—2-hour Early Release
November 24 Tuesday, Parent/Teacher Conferences—No School
November 25-27 Wednesday-Friday, Thanksgiving Break—No School
December 4 Friday, Department/Grade Level Meetings/Teaming—2 hour Early Release
December 18 Friday, 2-hour Early Release
December 21-January 1 Monday-Friday, Winter Break, No School
January 4 Monday, School Re-opens
January 15 Friday, Records Day/End of Semester/2 hour Early Release (49 days)
January 18 Monday, Martin Luther King Day—No School
January 22 Friday, Grade Cards
February 5 Friday, Department/Grade Level Meetings/Teaming—2 hour Early Release
February 15 Monday, Presidents Day—No School
February 17 Wednesday, Interims due
March 2 Wednesday, Department/Grade Level Meetings/Teaming—2 hour Early Release
March 23 Wednesday, End of 3rd Nine Weeks (46 days)
March 24 Thursday, Professional Development—2 hour Early Release
March 25 Friday, Good Friday—No School
March 28-April 1 Monday-Friday, Spring Break—No School
April 4 Monday, School Re-opens
April 5 Tuesday, Grade Cards
April 28 Thursday, Interims Due
May 26 Thursday, Last Day for Students—2 hour Early Release (40 days)
May 27 Friday, Records Day
May 29 Sunday, Graduation
Make-up Days:  February 15, March 29, March 30, March 31 and April 1


Local News
Visitor Polls
Do you think refugees from Syria should be allowed into the United States?
View Results
At Issue WKTN Radio
On Twitter
On Facebook
LinkedUpRadio Envisionwise Web Services