Hardin Northern
HARDIN NORTHERN LOCAL SCHOOL CALENDAR
2016-17

 
August 22, Monday, Teacher Professional Development Day
August 23, Tuesday, Teacher Work Day
August 24, Wednesday, First Day of School
August 24, Wednesday, Kindergarten Testing Day
August 25, Thursday, Kindergarten Testing Day
August 26, Friday, First Day of Kindergarten
September 5, Monday, No School – Labor Day
September 6, Tuesday, No School – County Fair Day
September 14, Wednesday, 2 Hour Delay – Teacher PD
October 12, Wednesday, 2 Hour Delay – Teacher PD
October 21, Friday, End of First Nine Weeks (41 days)
October 24, Monday, Begin Second Nine Weeks
November 2, Wednesday, Early Dismissal 1:30 Parent/Teacher Conferences K-12 (2:00-8:00)
November 3, Thursday, Early Dismissal 1:30 Parent/Teacher Conferences K-12 (2:00-8:00)
November 4, Friday, No School – Teacher Professional Development Day
November 23 to 25, Wednesday to Friday, No School – Thanksgiving Break
November 28, Monday, Students Return from Break
December 14, Wednesday, 2 Hour Delay – Teacher PD
December 21, Wednesday, Early Dismissal 1:30 – Holiday Break
December 22 to January 2 – No School – Holiday Christmas Break
January 3, Tuesday, Students Return from Break
January 13, Friday, End of Second Nine Weeks (48 days)
January 16, Monday, No School – Martin Luther King Jr. Day
January 17, Tuesday, No School – Teacher Professional Development Day
January 18, Wednesday, Beginning Third Nine Weeks
February 8, Wednesday, 2 Hour Delay – Teacher PD
February 2, Monday, No School – Presidents Day
March 8, Wednesday, 2 Hour Delay – Teacher PD
March 17, Friday, Last Day of Third Nine Weeks (42 days)
March 20, Monday, First Day Fourth Nine Weeks
April 12, Wednesday, 2 Hour Delay – Teacher PD
April 14 to 17, Friday to Monday, No School – Holiday Easter Break
April 18, Tuesday, Students Return from Break
May 25, Thursday, Last Day for Students, End of Fourth Nine Weeks (47 days)
May 27, Friday, Teacher Work Day
May 28, Sunday, Commencement
 

 
Keyword Search






Local News

Visitor Polls
How often do you use self check out lanes at stores?



On Facebook

On Twitter